CAGAYAN DE ORO CITY – The Northern Mindanao Regional Development Council (RDC-X) elected its new set of officers for the term 2022-2025 during its reorganization meeting on 26 August 2022 at Emerald 1, Limketkai Luxe Hotel, Cagayan de Oro City.

Provincial Governors Hon. Henry S. Oaminal of Misamis Occidental, Hon. Imelda Quibranza-Dimaporo of Lanao del Norte, and Hon. Rogelio Neil P. Roque of Bukidnon were endorsed as nominees for RDC-X Chairperson, while Private Sector Representatives (PSRs) Engr. Elpidio M. Paras, Mr. Arsenio L. Sebastian III, and Mr. Jaime Rafael U. Paguio were nominated as RDC-X Co-Chairperson. Their nominations will be endorsed to President Ferdinand R. Marcos Jr. through Socioeconomic Planning Secretary Arsenio M. Balisacan, PhD.

Fr. Hawthorn “Bong” Galas, SSJV, Social Director of the Archdiocese of Cagayan de Oro, administered the oath-taking.

The following set of officers were voted upon by the members:

Economic Development Committee
Chairperson : Hon. Imelda Quibranza-Dimaporo, Lanao del Norte Province
Vice-Chairperson (RLA) : Usec. Sancho A. Mabborang of the Department of Science and Technology-Regional Office X

Infrastructure and Utilities Development Committee
Chairperson : Hon. Peter M. Unabia, Misamis Oriental Province
Vice-Chairperson (RLA) : Dir. Zenaida T. Tan of the Department of Public Works and Highways-Regional Office X

Macro and Development Administration Committee
Chairperson : Hon. Rogelio Neil P. Roque, Bukidnon Province
Vice-Chairperson (RLA) : Dir. Arnel M. Agabe, CESO III, Department of the Interior and Local Government-Regional Office 10

Social Development Committee
Chairperson : Hon. Erick G. Cañosa, Gingoog City
Vice-Chairperson (RLA) : Dir. Arturo B. Bayocot, CESO III of the Department of Education-Regional Office X

The RDC-X also confirmed the membership of the nine PSRs as follows:

Economic Development Committee
Co-Chairperson : Mr. Raymundo G. Talimio, Jr., Cagayan de Oro Chamber of Commerce and Industry Foundation, Inc.
Vice-Chairperson : Mr. Roel R. Ravanera, Xavier Science Foundation, Inc.

Infrastructure and Utilities Development Committee
Co-Chairperson : Engr. Elpidio M. Paras, Promote NorMin Foundation, Inc.
Vice-Chairperson : Mr. Ruben A. Vegafria, Philippine Chamber of Commerce
and Industry

Macro and Development Administration Committee
Co-Chairperson : Mr. Arsenio L. Sebastian III, Philippine Institute of Certified Public Accountants Misamis Oriental-CDO Chapter
Vice-Chairperson : Ms. Imelda G. Manginsay, Muslim Christian Agency for Advocacy, Relief & Development, Inc.

Social Development Committee
Co-Chairperson : Mr. Jaime Rafael U. Paguio, Gonzalo and Carmen Abaya Memorial Foundation, Inc.
Vice-Chairperson : Ms. Melagros M. Maquiling, Differently-Abled Women Network

Oath-taking of the new set of RDC-X Sector Committee Officers for term 2022-2025, comprised of the region’s local chief executives, regional line agency heads, and private sector representatives